FINA/airweave Swimming World Cup 2017

The FINA/airweave Swimming World Cup gathers world-class swimmers in a series of two-day meets organised between August and November each year. Across nine locations, the circuit is structured in clusters (Europe, Middle East, and Asia) and distributes a total of prize money reaching US$ 2 million. 

Eindhoven is the third stop of the FINA/airweave Swimming World Cup 2017. The first World Cup of the season will take place in Moscow in early August, immediately followed by Berlin and Eindhoven. The three European tournaments combined form one cluster. The circuit will subsequently continue to Dubai, Hong Kong and Tokyo.

At each World Cup the competition programme includes 22/23 individual events for women and men. For each individual event points are awarded as follows: first place 12 points, second place 9 points, third place 6 points.

Points are also awarded for breaking a world record (20) or equaling a world record (10). Additional scoring is awarded to the top 3 best performances in the men’s competition and the top 3 best performances in the women’s event. The top 3 will get 24 points, 18 points and 12 points respectively.

The overall winners will be decided by adding all meet scorings of the participants. A sum of $150,000 will be awarded to the first woman and the first man. Additionaly cluster ranking is established by adding the meet scorings. The top 6 men and women over three World Cups will divide $150,000, with the winners receiving a cheque of $50,000.

Calendar FINA/airweave Swimming World Cup 2017

August 2-3Moscow
August 6-7Berlin
August 11-12Eindhoven
September 30  – October 1Hong Kong
October 4-5Qatar
November 10-11Beijing
November 14-15Tokyo
November 18-19Singapore


Read more about the FINA/airweave Swimming World Cup 2017